Skip to navigation.

Background Noise
by Arbet, Egry, & Poillot

Sold Out!
JSBJ (Je Suis une Bande de Jeunes) was formed in 2007 by artists Jérémie Egry, Aurélien Arbet, Marco Barrera and Nicolas Poillot. Dividing their time between Paris, New York and Stockholm, the collective focuses on building collaborative publications and promoting up-and-coming artists in photography online. Bruit de Fond is the second of their comprehensive group publications, this time organized around the linkages between aural and visual elements. Its view is broad, assembling the work of 46 emerging artists from Europe, the United States and Japan, for whom the borders between artistic media and image genres have long since been abolished — and whose approaches to image-making betray a tantalizing fluidity.

Photography by :
Asako Narahashi - Lydia Anne Mc Carthy - Jacob Wolf Miller - Thobias Fäldt - Jon Feinstein - Jeff Otto O’Brien - Seth Fluker - Jeremy Liebman - Oto Gillen - Daniel Everett - Yann Gross - Honet and Wulfran Patte - Jesper Ulvelius - Shane Lavalette -Chad Muthard - Peter Sutherland - Jennilee Marigomen - Daniel Augschoell - Jo-ey Tang - Pedro Ramos - Charles Negre - Sarah Pickering - Whitney Hubbs - Ola Rindal - Bill Sullivan - Pierre Le Hors - Kalle Sanner - Coley Brown - Nicholas Gottlund - Ozant Kamaci - Mårten Lange - Gordon Nicholas - Stéphanie Gygax - Raia Al Souliman - Aimee Brodeur - Grant Willing - Ann Woo - Erin Jane Nelson - Leon Batchelor - Miranda Lehman - Jeff Luker - Jessica Hans - Alexander Binder - Sean Stewart - Audrey Corregan - Jimmy Limit

Texts by :
Joël Vacheron

Title, curating and layout :
Aurélien Arbet - Jérémie Egry - Nicolas Poillot

Language: English / French
Size: 210 x 275 mm
Pages: 160, Full Colour Offset
Cover with flaps / Perfect bound
Released Sept 2010
Printed in Latvia

First edition, limited - 1000 copies.